This  is the website of Chhatarpur district administration. Chhatrapur district is one of the 52 districts of Madhya Pradesh state of India. The headquarters of the district administration is located in the city of Chhatarpur, situated on the west side of Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, at a distance of 336 kms. This district has 6 sections (sub division), 11 tehsils, 8 district panchayats, 3 municipalities and 12 municipal councils.

Chhatarpur is situated in the north eastern border of the state of Madhya Pradesh . It came into existence in 1956.

Chhatarpur is located within 24.06′ to 25.20′ North latitude and 78.59′ to 80.26′ East longitude. It comprises of an area of 8687 sq km. According to 1991 census, the total population of Chhatarpur is 11,58,076. Out of it 6,23,878 are males and the number of females is 5,34,198.

Cultivation of crops like paddy, wheat and jowar is practiced in the district of Chhatarpur. Good quality timber is also produced here.

The important tourist spots are

  • Chaunsat Yogini
  • Kandariya Mahadeo
  • Chitragupta Temple
  • Lakshmana Tample
  • Duladeo Temple
  • Chaturbhuj Temple